Qiwi (NZD / USD)

The New Zealand dollar (NZD / USD, kiwi) is the national currency of five island states: New Zealand, Niue, Cook Islands, Tokelau and Pitcairn. A very young currency, which, for a long time, was replaced by the British pound (GBP / USD).

картинка kiwi_ptica

Quite often among traders NZD / USD is called “kiwi”, drawing an analogy with the favorite bird of New Zealanders and a common exotic fruit. The international currency code is NZD. The popular name for the New Zealand dollar – “kiwi” – was chosen in honor of the bird that lives on the islands. 1 New Zealand dollar is a multiple of 100 cents.

Scroll to Top

📨 Подпишись на рассылку новостей

Не шлем СПАМ! Гарантия

Subscribe to our Telegram channel